Renew your Texas electrical license for $5. TDLR-approved CE course.
Get started

Do electricians get overtime pay in Georgia?

Yes, in most cases. Under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act, covered nonexempt employees must get at least time and one-half their regular rate for hours worked over 40 in a workweek. An hourly electrician earning $28 an hour would earn at least $42 for each overtime hour.

Related FAQs