Renew your Texas electrical license for $5. TDLR-approved CE course.
Get started

What happens if you do contracting work without a license in Arizona?

Contracting without a license in Arizona is a class 1 misdemeanor under A.R.S. 32-1164, with a minimum fine of $1,000 for a first offense and $2,000 for later offenses. A class 1 misdemeanor can bring up to 6 months in jail. An unlicensed contractor can't sue to collect payment for work that requires a license, and the Arizona Registrar of Contractors can issue a cease and desist order.

Related FAQs